Beach baby, mountain someday

If you’ve been following along with this blog, you may be aware I hale from eastern North Carolina. You also may per chance remember I suffer from a restless spirit. Traveling to new places is exciting and awesome, especially if my hubby is with me.

I was looking at the Amtrak website and noticed they sell vacation packages. Both of us would love to travel out west, however cost is a controling factor. Time is also a big consideration. So I was pleasently suprised to find both affordable and reasonable length packages.

I have my eye set on a package for three days to Yosemite National Park. There is also an eight day package, but well out of our budget range, For Now. I am waiting for the brouchures with all the desitnations to come next week sometime. And maybe in the future there is a train vacation to far away places for me and my hubby.

Wishing you a pleasant, if slightly nippy Thursday night. Cheers, james

P.s. Scotland don’t worry you are so still on the list. I left a piece of my heart in Switzerland, and I dream of the day I show the hubby your gorgous charms.

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

