NaNo Prep Update

Well the NaNoWriMo site has re-launched as of October 5, 2015. I have signed up, found my home region, Wilmington, and found a couple of writing buddies. I also have looked through some of the forums, and read some of the pep talks. Laughed over Jim Butcher’s pep talk and wondered for the umpteenth dozen time what I am thinking. I am ready for a change, is what I’m thinking. My writing has been taking a backseat ride and it’s time to let it ride shotgun.

I feel if I can write 50K words in 30 days then I can point and say “yep this is worth every tear, drop of sweat and banged head.” It validates me as a writer to me and from hobby to worthwhile effort. So in the spirit of being brief I’ll sign off. Cheers, james

p.s. It’s great to be home.

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

