Flat Tire Tales

Long ago before I started driving mine father sat me down in front of an old rickety half rotton two wheeled trailer. And said if you are going to drive you need to be able to change a tire. So he proceeded to place the jack under the trailer. And walked me through changing the tire. Once I got it off fighting for every inch I proudly beamed at him. And he smiles and said put it back on. And proceed to walk me through the lug tighten process in the star pattern. Oh and since you are doing so good do the other one. 

As a girl of 14 or so you can imagine the evil thoughts, and ill will I felt toward both mine father and that dirty nasty tire. Did I mention it was the trailer we used to clean stalls with. Yeah hot July or August day. 

Skip forward about 20 years and tonight (Wednesday) finds sitting in my car with it jacked up missing the back right tire. It went flat and a nice person stopped and pointed it out. I pulled off the road at the Post Office. Bless well lit and good paved parking lots. And proceeded to remove the jack and the Fire Chief drove up to get his mail. Needless to say he was very kind to help me out. (Thank you Mr. Bunny) He not only removed the nail from my tire, but plugged it too. I was able to safely drive home.And so ends my flat tire tale. 

Cheers, james

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

