Book Review: The MacKinnon’s Bride

Post NaNo, I’ve been catching up on my reading. I found this sweet little gem through a BookBub emailer last week. This is a historical romamance novel written by Tanya Anne Crosby. Set on the borders of the England and Scotland, a Highlands laird retrieves a missing child and tangles with a headstrong miss.

I will only tempt and tease you. The story made smile, made me laugh, made me cry. The author skillfully handled both her story and her characters well. I loved the bit of mystery sprinkled throughout too. I prefer more mystery and story woven with moments of romance and I was satisfied with it. The love scenes were nicely handled without over detailing the specifics.

All in all The MaKinnon Bride is a story that I can see myself rereading. Cheers, james

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

