Writing 101 post 3

My first song is God Bless The Broken Road. This song is a touching reminder that me and my husband both have bad experiences in our lives before finding each other. However without those bad moments would realize how wonderful things are now? I believe things happen for a reason. Ten years seperate me and my husband so he has lived thru more and remebers more. I had to reach the mystical age of majority before our relationship could work. 

The day I met my future husband he asked me how old I was. “22” I had replied. Skeptically he looked me over and said “I don’t believe it.” Ah the confindence of youth, I whipped out my license and said see for yourself. At which point he took my license studied it and said “would you like to go to the Ren Faire?”  And the rest is history. So moral of the story sometimes you find what you didn’t even know you were looking for in strange places.

My second song is an oldy, but goody, Amazing Grace. This was my grandad’s favorite song. This is the song I turn to in times of stress and distress. I can hear the melody and the whole church swelling with the power of this song, in my memories. No matter how far from home I am I can hear that song comforting and reminding of ones that have passed on. 

My third song is a bit of a mystery, Lola. I have listened to this song and its lyrics, but I can’t decipher what it is I like about it. The lyrics are kinda strange but the melody pulls me in evertime. My husband finds my singing along funny but he is a good sport. Of course this is the same man that finds my altered lyrics to AC/DC’s Dirty Deeds a laugh riot. I always thought the chorus was” Dirty deeds and the thunder jeep” of course the proper line is ” Dirty deeds done dirt cheap”. Go figure. That’s all folks. Cheers, james

2 thoughts on “Writing 101 post 3

  1. Your link on “Commons” has characters %20 after .com so it does not work. I get a short link to my post from my Dashboard, works all the time! Cheers.

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

