Project Notebook

New page posted (here)

I have had an idea bouncing around my head for awhile. I love writing, reading, and an budding interest in book binding. I am learning to make signatures which you sew multiples together to create a book. However I have learned by sewing down the middle of one set of signatures, I can make a small booklet of about 24 pages. I also have figured out that using a heavier sheet of cardstock or poster paper makes a decent cover. I used the booklet method to make my planner. So I would be able to have multiple inserts for different things. Still working the kinks out of said planner. I’ll post more about it later.

A blank page can be intimidating for someone getting into writing, I thought smaller sheets would be less threatening than a full 8.5 ×11page. Time will tell if this idea bears fruit. NaNoWriMo and Camp NaNo are great ideas and I love the idea of sparking someone’s inner writer. Writing has been a rock in the whirling Maelstrom of Life. A place I sought refuge in, a place I grew in. Reading also is a big part of that, I miss not reading five or so books at once. Reading and writing give you keys to another realm, another world and it can be hard to open yourself up to it. But Katie bar the door once you open yourself, to let it consume you, because you’ll never be the same.

I can’t imagine giving someone a greater gift, especially with the small price tag of a lil time, paper, and string. Hence Project Notebook was conceived and born among the swirling thoughts and ideas of inspiring someone to write. To give a person that chance to discover the power of words, of ink flowing from your pen and the desire to tap that inner wellspring.

That and more is my hope, my wish, my passion for Project Notebook. Cheers, james

#ProjectNotebook #powerofwords

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

