Blogging and writing

I have been writing on and off throughout my life. Blogging is still new. March 2 is my blog’s second year and I have 126 folks that keep up with my blog. I started blogging with no clear set agenda other than to help me get back into writing. I’ve written about my current writing projects, book reviews, favorite authors, and movies. I’ve written poetry which I have never very good at, but people have been very encouraging. I have posted parts of a short story, and received encouragement on that. I have written about not writing and knitting or drinking tea.

I think my second year of blogging will pretty much be like my last year of blogging. Because every post I write is an extension of me and my thoughts. I started blogging in hopes that by writing to some mythical reader I would be more accountable. However I found real people, real readers that inspire me with their kindness and their own blogs.

So here is to a new year of posting. Cheers, james

7 thoughts on “Blogging and writing

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

