Book Review: The Ridge

I picked up a book at Dollar Tree that sounded pretty cool.

The Ridge by Michael Koryta

This was a mystery/supernatural/thriller stand alone novel. It centers on a weird dude that built a weird lighthouse in the middle of the mountains. From there, Mr. Koryta takes us up, down, around, and some loop de loops. Every time you think you have a grasp on everything. He shows you a different angle and things change again. The characters were very rounded and believable. I really liked the book. After the story ends, he included info about the real life big cat sanctuary his fictional rescue drew from. And a Q&A about the writing of the book and his process.
So now I’m off to the bookstore to see what other of his books I can sink my fangs teeth into. Cheers on this chilly Friday night, james

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.