3 Quotes, 3 Days Challenge: Day 2

The Muse’s friend, Tea, does our fancy aid;
Repress those vapors which the head invade;
And keeps that palace of the soul serene….
~Edmund Waller, “Of Tea”

I found this awesome quote on http://www.quotegarden.com/tea.html
I feel it acurately describes the relationship a writer develops with tea. Coffee is super good and pretty undemanding in the making. Tea, however, requires the maker to actively partipate in the making. From boiling the water, cooling it slightly, warming the cup, adding the tea, bag or infuser, and letting them meld in harmony. However woe can strike in over steeped bitter tea. Tea like writing is very much a ritual. My tea and writing rituals may be different from yours but they bring us to the same destinations. A perfect cup of a tea and words on the page, or computer screen.

I was nominated for the 3 quotes, 3 days challenge by skybluedaze. I urge you if you haven’t visited mosey on over. I don’t believe you’ll be disappointed. Now back to making my tea. 🙂

It seems I forgot to nominate anyone yesterday so I will double up to catch up.

Julie Allan, this is a super cool lady from South Carolina. She puts the lady back in “southern lady”.

Satis, this fellow is working on a cool sci-fi fantasy trilogy. I am reading book one and it is awesome.

Lily, my Canadian friend at One Thousand and Two. She writes a mean flash fiction on her group Friday Fictioneers.

The Queen of Blank or the Caffeinated Writer. She writes a neat blog about a lil bit of everything.

This next blogger is one I have been following for a fairly short time but have enjoyed it. http://www.AtMilliwayswithapen.wordpress.com

And last but certainly not least, 6 monkeys and a frog. This is a new blog but so much promise of good things to come.

I hope you check out one or maybe all of afforementioned blogs. Each one is a unique take on writing and they all have good things to say. I have enjoyed reading their posts and count them among wordpress friends. Cheers, james

7 thoughts on “3 Quotes, 3 Days Challenge: Day 2

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

