NaNo Update: Week 3

Wordcount: 11,500

I survived three weeks of NaNo, if only my word count was what it should be. It feels great to have busted the 10K word mark, but still fighting to make the 50K mark. Regardless of however many words I finish up with it I will be proud.

I am so not complaining because everyday I have put words on the page. I have showed up for work for three weeks straight. That is award worthy in itself, because I would write several nights a week and then I would get stuck and stop writing. Telling myself, just need to think it out. Then it would be a month or better before I would pen to page. Repeating the cycle over and over. Until now.

Uhuh, tell me again it was Bigfoot that ate the cookies in cookie jar. Not buying it anymore. This excerise has taught me more about writing than any of my others. Deadlines really do seem to make a difference.

Cheers, james

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

