NaNo Update: Week 2

First I would extend aplogies for posting late this week. Secondly I thank each and every person for giving me the opportunity to touch you as you all have touched me.

Word count: 7,800
My second week of NaNo hasn’t been as good as I’d hoped. Time scheduled for writing was usurped handling family issues. I’m sure I am not where near alone in this. And moments spent writing were not as productive as the previous week. I am thrilled to say I written everyday this month, even if for only a moment or two. I am torn between two methods, on my phone in brief sessions and handwriting the rest of the time.

I am coming to the conclusion I need a better method without backtracking. The stuff I write on the phone I later write on paper so I lose time there, plus I keep a line count of word totals. So that is time consuming. My normal method is to write to astopping point and go back and count my words up.

I have been looking at some of the writing apps to put on my phone and my android tablet to sync back and forth. I keeping wondering if one called Writer would work but a review said they accidently deleted a huge chunk of stuff by tapping clipboard. Others reviews said lost their work, etc. I had planned to type using my windows tablet but the phone is handier. I also use it regularly to blog, and never worry about having or finding a wifi signal.

Here is to you dear readers, writers and everyone else in the blogosphere. Cheers,

2 thoughts on “NaNo Update: Week 2

  1. I don’t use it myself, so I can’t comment on how well it works, but I have heard a lot of great things about Evernote. It’s a writing platform that can be put on multiple devices, so writing and other notes can be synced across several locations. It’s free (though has paid plans with more features), so it might be worth checking out.

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.