Hope

I met a lady today and we talked. But then she got upset thinking about the problems in her life. She was crying and said she considered suicide. Whoa, hold it, lets not go there. We talk a while longer, gave her my phone number and the phone number of a friend.

I hope and I pray that when I left her I gave a measure of hope. I told her if you want or need to talk ,call day or night. I was put in place to help her and I hope I passed the test.

I did ask her if she would like a kitten and said they could leave their mama next week. She laughed and smiled as I recounted their antics. She said she would love a kitten. I wonder which one she’ll chose.

If you are willing please say a prayer for her in her time of need. She needs the Good Lord’s grace to hold her close and carry her through this. In times of need, faith carries us in His loving arms. Thank you, james

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

