The Dirt Bike Knight part 6

“A commercial airplane is an object. A huge metal bird like thing that flies and moves people from place to place.”

“Wow, that sounds a little too fanstic to believe. If you didn’t want to tell me, you could have said so. Huge flying metal bird, yeah right.”

“Says the girl with dragon parents.”

She glared at him. A smile tilted the corner of her mouth. He wiggled an eyebrow and she swallowed a chuckle.

“Okay, point taken. So what else is there in Portland? What about your betrothed, surely she’ll be worried about you?”

“Betrothed? You mean girlfriend? I’m single, my last girlfriend dumped me for some jerk. One of the awesome things about Portland is I don’t know. I ‘ve never been before. A far away place that seemed like a good place to go.”

“Huh? I thought you lived in Portland?”

“I’m trying to get there or I was until I met you. Remember I asked you for directions. What is your name by the way?”

“Yeah, uh sorry about that. Elegance, I know, but Mumsey wanted something princessie.”

“George, shh the children will hear.” The queen giggled, shushing him.

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

