Writing on the go

Hidden words by moonlight revealed.

In The Hobbit, it has always intriqued me the elves deciphering the dwarves’ map. Mr. Tolken was a master storyteller and writer, but I wonder what he would have thought of modern writers and our new fangled tech. He would have used a pen and notebook for the those writing times on the go. But would he have embraced our new ways of writing?

I use both old school ink pen and legal pad and I also use my cellphone, my tablet and my laptop if its handy. I wonder if having my writing spread over so many mediums weaks or strengthens my message. Tonight I am fuzzy brained due to weather shifting. So forgive me if my post is more scattered than normal.

When on the go and the writing urge hits, how do you capture it? Or do hold on to mentally trying to get home before the thought/urge is lost? Cheers, james

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

