Taxes, family history, and writing

I had an interesting experience today. I worked with my mom this weekend and while she worked on stuff I was unneeded I wrote. Mind you I only got two pages done plus a later piece of the story wrote yesterday, but I did write.

Amid distractions of copying, diet coke, paper filling, I was able to stay in the story. Another neat thing is I learned more of my grandparents’ story. My grandmother loves romance novels, but it seems she lived in the middle of one too. I also learned that some of my personality traits come from my grandmother as well as my mother. And that somethings get passed down in cycles.

It is the weekend before April 15th and Uncle Sam’s big payday, a busy weekend, but interesting nonetheless. Now I gotta get ready for my workweek ahead. Cheers on a Sunday evening. james

One thought on “Taxes, family history, and writing

  1. I’m going through similar. Our deadline for tax return is end of April. Whew! Got done with eye appointment for my father today. Another relief. He’s still legal for driving. I have to deal with parents’ medical appts. b/c of language. I have to chill for a wk before tackling taxes.

    Lily

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

