Not feeling it …

I have reached an odd phase in my writing. I don’t feel it and normally writing excites my mind and my passions. However nothing interests me or is able to keep my attention. I am not blocked but just blah. 

I would say its the stress and strain of everyday normal life getting to me. However nothing is any worse than usual. 

I wrote these words several months ago. Thankfully the spell has passed. I don’t know what brought it on, but I don’t believe it was Writer’s Block. It was growing pains, a recharging of the batteries from the multiple stories I have under pen. I also think I was fighting a sinus head cold/hay fever etc. Anyway the feeling has passed and I am back writing.

I am still working on my two major projects and have added two smaller projects and a movie screenplay. Don’t get excited it’s just me spreading out my wings and trying something new. Although believe me, you folks will hear me shouting if anything comes of it. The old man in the moon will be able to hear me if it works. So stay tuned in and when you get that restless feeling don’t worry it’s just you growing your skilks. And if you get that itchy restless feeling, it maybe time for a change of scenery or it might mean you have a case of athlete feet.  

Cheers, james

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.