Rainy Sunday Night

I am ashamed to admit it but Friday night I had the whole house to myself excepting my dog and my sister’s dog that I was dogsitting. I set up my writing desk with my nook and niffty nook keyboard, ( if you have a nook and you write get a nook keyboard they are awesome) turned on smooth jazz, pulled out my legal pad with my story and started typing. I hit a passage that I had marked for expanding and leaned my head back to plot and I fell asleep. I don’t know for how long I was asleep, pretty good to judge my companions snoring at my feet. 

So moral of the story is if you are tired and the house is quiet and the rain is gently tapping on the roof and windows, don’t be suprised to find you fall asleep when you should be typing. So tonight I can hear the wind blowing the rain around and no jazz music is playig and I am playing on the internet typing confessions instead of writing. However I must have needed the rest because my mind is alive with ideas for future stories, future story plots, and some wicked twists to the current story I am working on. 

So what do you like to do on a rainy Sunday night when you have the house to yourself and the music is just right?

Dear Readers have a great week.

 

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

