Pay it forward

Since getting a nook I have read the first books that were free and gone on to purchase the next in the series. I have slacked off in leaving reviews but reading Dylan’s post reminds me I need to get back to leaving reviews. Also I am currently reading the third book in a series called the Cat’s Eye Chronicle by T.L Shreffler if you like fantasty. So far there are three novels and a short story leading to book four. So there’s one down and a boatload to go. Cheers and thank you for the post Dylan.

Suffolk Scribblings

Pay it forward

I’ve been thinking a lot recently on the difficulties faced by independent authors like myself. The indie author community is very supportive of each other when it comes to the writing process. We encourage and congratulate, offer tips and advice, yet when it comes to talking about independent books we tend to focus predominantly on our own work. I am as guilty of this as many. But a number of things have happened recently that have made me decide to change.

How independent musicians support each other

As some of you long-term readers will know, I used to review the monthly Live at the Cottage gig that is held every month in my local village. These gigs attract high quality unsigned acts, most of which make a living through performing live and selling their independently produced CD’s. There are many similarities between what they are doing and what we, as independent authors, are looking…

View original post 903 more words

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

