Writing vs. Typing

Quick question: When you write how do you do it? Handwritten first on paper or typing on a computer.

My answer is I hand write then I type and apply the spit shine. The feel of a good writing pen gliding over a fresh blank sheet of paper lifts my spirits no matter how crappy the day or even how good the day. Writing just feels good and putting pen to papper even more so. The one fly in the cream is my handwriting, it is a terrible mismash of print and cursive. I have tried re-teaching myself handwriting but it never sticks.

I have a love affair with pens and paper. A trip to Staples or Office Max or Office Despot always lifts my spirits. Usually those trips are to look and drool over new pens, neat looking paper, notebooks or journal, and all the other awesome stuff they cram in those stores.

Most of the time I buy my writing supplies from the local Dollar Tree. Then I don’t feel guilty splurging on cute solar dancing animals and bless them for the stock of pens and packs of yellow legal pads without margins. All of which can be had for the nominal sum of $1.00.

Bless you wonderful folks at Dollar Tree!

So that’s my dollar’s worth of comentary.

Comments and feedback are welcome! I will read and resond to you.

